t 01582 712776
Parish Office

Lent, Easter and Holy Week

You are very welcome to these special events at St John’s. All normal service times continue unless replaced by something else.  The Calendar also includes all of these events and activities. 

 

Ash Wednesday 22nd February 10.30am Said Eucharist

                                                    8pm Sung Eucharist

both with ashing

Thursday 2nd March 8pm Choral Eucharist for the 115th Consecration Anniversary

Mothering Sunday 19th March 9.30am Parish Eucharist

Saturday 25th March 12.30pm Eucharist for the Feast of the Annunciation

Palm Sunday 2nd April 8am Holy Communion                                                                           

                                     9.30am Procession of the Palms

Meet outside Southdown Methodists with procession to St John’s for Eucharist

Listen to our podcast episode explaining this service.

Monday 3rd April 8pm Compline

Tuesday 4th April 8pm Taizé

Wednesday 5th April 8pm Stations of theCross

Maundy Thursday 6th April 8pm Eucharist withfoot washing                                                     

                                           9pm Vigil finishing at 10pm

Listen to our podcast episode explaining this service.

Good Friday 7th April 10am All-age Service Ideal for children, finishes with hot cross buns     

                                  11.30am Walk of Witness Meet outside Grove School

                                   2pm Good FridayLiturgy with Communion

Listen to our podcast episode explaining this service.

Easter Day 9th April 6am Easter Vigil followed by breakfast                                                         

                                10am All-age Eucharist followed by an Easter egg hunt

                                Midday Holy Communion

Listen to our podcast episode explaining this service.

Thursday 18th May 8pm Deanery Ascension Day Service

Powered by Church Edit