Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John's Church Harpenden
September 2018

Sunday 2nd September 2018 08:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion
18:30Evensong
Tuesday 4th September 2018 07:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 5th September 2018 07:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy CommunionA 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Mothers’ Union MeetingIn the Committee Room
Thursday 6th September 2018 07:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Friday 7th September 2018 07:30Morning Prayer
Saturday 8th September 2018 Bike’n Hike: Beds & Herts Historic Churches Trust
Sunday 9th September 2018 08:00Holy Communion
09:30All Age Communion
18:30Evensong
Monday 10th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Tuesday 11th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 12th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy CommunionA 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
14:00St Luke's Cell
17:00Evening Prayer
Thursday 13th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
13:30Little Acorns in the Parish Hall
17:00Evening Prayer
Friday 14th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
20:40Augmented Choir practice
Saturday 15th September 2018 10:30Coffee Concert - Roger Carter (Organ) | Southdown FestivalWith Coffee (and alternatives) - Free
10:30Pilgrimage Open Morning Diocese of St AlbansDiocesan Office Holywell Lodge Holywell Hill St Albans AL1 1HE "Please join us for a chance to meet leaders and administrators, we are happy to answer any questions without commitment." General pilgrimage presentation at 11 am stalbanspilgrimages.org.uk
15:00Family Friendly Art Workshop (Church Hall)Part of Southdown Festival. With Dr Sarah Simblet, graphic artist, writer and broadcaster. Perfect for children and grown ups!
FREE tickets available from https://bit.ly/2wijWV3
Sunday 16th September 2018 08:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion
11:30Family Baptism
16:30Songs of Praise (part of Southdown Festival)Favourite hymns chosen by Southdown community figures with free refreshments
18:30Evensong
Monday 17th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
20:00Fellowship & Study Group(in the Committee room)
Tuesday 18th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 19th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy Communion (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion)A 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
17:00Evening Prayer
Thursday 20th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
13:30Little Acorns(in the Parish Hall)
17:00Evening Prayer
19:40PCC: Holy Communion followed by MeetingCommunion: Lady Chapel
Meeting: Committee Room
Friday 21st September 2018 08:00Morning Prayer
14:00Dorcas(in the Committee room)
17:00Evening Prayer
Saturday 22nd September 2018 11:30Burial of the cremated remains of Derek Satchel
Sunday 23rd September 2018 08:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion
18:30Evensong
Monday 24th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
20:00Fellowship & Study GroupIn the Committee Room
Tuesday 25th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 26th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy CommunionA 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
12:00Funeral service for Brian Gander
17:00Evening Prayer
Thursday 27th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
13:30Little AcornsIn the Parish Hall
17:00Evening Prayer
Friday 28th September 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
15:00Tea at Three (in the Church Hall)
17:00Evening Prayer
Saturday 29th September 2018 12:30Memorial service for John Borthwick
Sunday 30th September 2018 08:00Holy Communion
09:30Nicholas's last Parish Communion
18:30Taizé ServiceThis evening’s service will have a special focus on prayers for healing and there will be an opportunity to be anointed with oil for those who wish.