Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John's Church Harpenden
April 2018

Sunday 1st April 2018 Easter Day
08:00Holy Communion
09:30All Age Service (including Communion)Celebrate the great feast… joy, wonder and new life!
18:30Evensong for Easter
Monday 2nd April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Tuesday 3rd April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 4th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy CommunionA 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Mothers’ Union Branch MeetingIn the Committee room
Thursday 5th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
11:30Funeral for Bruce Morton
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 8th April 2018 08:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion
16:00Faith and LightIn the church hall
18:30Evensong
Monday 9th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Tuesday 10th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 11th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy CommunionA 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
17:00Evening Prayer
Thursday 12th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Friday 13th April 2018 14:00DorcasIn the Committee Room
Saturday 14th April 2018 12:00Baptism
Sunday 15th April 2018 08:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion
18:30Evensong
Monday 16th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Tuesday 17th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 18th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
09:30(Mothers' Union) Holy CommunionA 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar). Followed by MU Coffee
17:00Evening Prayer
Thursday 19th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Friday 20th April 2018 14:00DorcasIn the Committee Room
19:30Flower WorkshopIn the Parish Hall
Sunday 22nd April 2018 08:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion
18:30Evensong
Monday 23rd April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
20:00Fellowship & Study GroupIn the Committee Room
Tuesday 24th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 25th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy CommunionA 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
17:00Evening Prayer
Thursday 26th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
14:30Memoral service for David Fenton
17:00Evening Prayer
Friday 27th April 2018 14:00Dorcas in the Committee Room
15:00Tea at 3 in the Parish Hall
Saturday 28th April 2018 10:30Coffee Concert (Roger Carter - Organ) [More..]
12:00Burial of cremated remains of Peter Van Dijk
Sunday 29th April 2018 08:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion
11:00Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM)In the Church Hall: Papers here
14:00Family Baptism
18:30Churches Together Service at the URCA joint service at the United Reformed Church, Harpenden which will be led by members of Christ Church.

No service at St John's
Monday 30th April 2018 08:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
20:00Fellowship & Study GroupIn the Committee Room
20:00Meeting of Junior Church co-ordinatorsAt The Engineer