Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid
<< May 2018

June 2018

Friday 1st June 201814:00Dorcas in the Committee Room
Sunday 3rd June 201808:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion
11:30Burial of cremated remains of Sheila Satchell
16:00Faith and Light (in the Parish Hall)
18:30Evensong
Monday 4th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Tuesday 5th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 6th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy Communion
A 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Mothers' Union Meeting (in the Committee Room)
Thursday 7th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Friday 8th June 201814:00Dorcas (in the Committee Room)
Sunday 10th June 201808:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion
11:30Family Baptism
18:30Taizé Service
Monday 11th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Tuesday 12th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
14:00Memorial Service for Sidney & Genevieve Crawford
Followed by burial of cremated remains
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 13th June 201800:00St Luke’s Cell
08:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy Communion
A 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
17:00Evening Prayer
Thursday 14th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Friday 15th June 201814:00Dorcas
In the Committee Room
Saturday 16th June 201811:00Responding to the refugee crisis: Share the Journey
Rothamsted Park: Responding to the refugee crisis: Share the Journey Families, singles, buggies, wheelchairs all welcome. Collect a card at the entrance to the park and a tally will be kept and then added to the CAFOD “Share ther Journey” campaign which hopes many of us in England and Wales together will “walk round the world – 24,900 miles.” Bring your own picnic.
Sunday 17th June 201808:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion
11:00Traidcraft Stall | Plant Sale
14:00St Nicholas Church's 800th Birthday: Great Get Together
Cream teas, tile art,craft activities, Father’s Day fun, bell ringing
18:30Evensong
Monday 18th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Tuesday 19th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 20th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy Communion (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion)
A 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar). Followed by Coffee in the Vicarage
17:00Evening Prayer
Thursday 21st June 201808:30Morning Prayer
09:00Cultivate:The Harpenden Churches Together Arts Festival
Please visit our dedicated page
17:00Evening Prayer
20:00Cultivate: Words & Wine
A mixture of spoken word pieces, ancient and new, original and chosen, poetry and prose. Reflections on the theme of the ambitious art installation within St John’s, which explores themes of the environment and our place within it. Complimentary wine.
Friday 22nd June 201808:30Morning Prayer
09:00Cultivate:The Harpenden Churches Together Arts Festival
Please visit our dedicated page
14:00Burial of cremated remains of John Leslie Lear
14:00Dorcas
In the Committee room
17:00Evening Prayer
Saturday 23rd June 201809:00Cultivate:The Harpenden Churches Together Arts Festival
Please visit our dedicated page
10:30Cultivate:Coffee Concert Mighty Oaks from Little Acorns Grow
St John’s Director of Music, Roger Carter plays organ music inspired by the installation, with themes of nature, new beginnings and growth.
16:00Cultivate: Why Bother with the Environment?
Mark Prina (Reserve Manager at A Rocha's Foxearth Meadows) talks about the work of conservation charity A Rocha, what can be done to conserve the wildlife of our beautiful planet, and why we should care in the first place. All within the ambitious art installation in the church.
20:00Cultivate: In Tune with Nature – an evening of songs
Singer-songwriter and curate of St John’s, James Christie Brown is joined by Lee Abbey Community artist in residence, Abigail-Joy Bowen. They reflect on the theme of the festival with their own compositions within the beautiful acoustic of the church and the ambitious art installation. Complimentary wine.
Sunday 24th June 201808:00Holy Communion
09:00Cultivate:The Harpenden Churches Together Arts Festival
Please visit our dedicated page
09:30Cultivate: Patronal Festival
On St John’s Day, the church celebrates its patron, John the Baptist. Special guest speaker, Simon Brown, of conservation charity A Rocha, draws together the themes of John the Baptist and a Christian response to the environment within the ambitious art installation in the church.
16:00Cultivate: A Walk in the Woods
An expert from Majestic Trees, Flamstead takes us on an insightful tour of the trees of St John’s wood, opposite the church. We end up in the ambitious art installation in the church to consider spiritual insights we can learn from trees. Suitable for all ages and dogs also welcome.
18:30Celtic Prayer
Monday 25th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Tuesday 26th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 27th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy Communion
A 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
17:00Evening Prayer
Thursday 28th June 201808:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Saturday 30th June 201816:00James Brown's Ordination (St Albans Cathedral)
<< May 2018