Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< April 2019

May 2019

Wednesday 1st May 201908:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy Communion
A 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30Mothers’ Union Meeting
In the Committee Room
Thursday 2nd May 201908:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 5th May 201908:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion
16:00Faith and Light
In the Parish Hall
18:30Evensong
Monday 6th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
14:00Wedding of David Swinscoe to Rachel Boothroyd
17:00Evening Prayer
Tuesday 7th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 8th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy Communion
A 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
14:00St Luke’s Cell meeting
At a Parishioner's home - contact the Parish Office for more information
17:00Evening Prayer
Thursday 9th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
13:30Funeral service for Tony Stephen
17:00Evening Prayer
Friday 10th May 201914:00Dorcas
In the Committee Room
Saturday 11th May 201909:00Flower Workshop
19:30Music Maker's Choir Concert in Church
Sunday 12th May 201908:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion: Guest Preacher: [More..]
Our Guest Preacher is Phil Jackson from Christians Against Poverty
12:00Thanksgiving Service for Poppy Whiteford
18:30Evensong
Monday 13th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
20:00Fellowship & Study Group
Tuesday 14th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 15th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy Communion (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion)
A 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
17:00Evening Prayer
Thursday 16th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
19:30The Institution and Induction of Revd Dr Berkeley Zych
Followed by drinks and canapes in the hall
Friday 17th May 201914:00Dorcas
In the Committee Room
Saturday 18th May 201910:00Children's Society Spring Fair
See the Poster (a PDF file) for more details.
10:30Little Gidding Pilgrimage
Little Gidding was home to the first post-Reformation religious community, founded by the Ferrar family, and also has connections with the poets George Herbert and TS Eliot. The Friends of Little Gidding organise an annual pilgrimage which includes a lovely countryside walk to Little Gidding (in historic Huntingdonshire) as well as a series of reflections, this year by Canon Mark Oakley. The day starts with a eucharist at Leighton Bromswold, includes lunch and tea, and concludes with Evensong at Little Gidding. [Driving between locations is possible for those with limited mobility]. If you're interested in coming please let David Nye know.
10:30Coffee Concert
Alexander Rolton – cello and Rosanna Rolton – harp
Sunday 19th May 201908:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion
11:30Family Baptism
18:30Evensong
Monday 20th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
20:00Fellowship & Study Group
In the Committee Room
Tuesday 21st May 201908:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 22nd May 201908:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy Communion
A 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
17:00Evening Prayer
Thursday 23rd May 201908:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Friday 24th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Sunday 26th May 201908:00Holy Communion
09:30Parish Communion
18:30Celtic Style Worship
Monday 27th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
17:00Evening Prayer
Tuesday 28th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
11:00Memorial service for Susan East in Church
17:00Evening Prayer
Wednesday 29th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
09:30Holy Communion
A 'Said' Holy Communion, held in the Lady Chapel (behind the altar)
17:00Evening Prayer
Thursday 30th May 201908:30Morning Prayer
17:005 at 5 Evening Prayer
20:00Deanery Eucharist for the Ascension at St Nicholas
Friday 31st May 201908:30Morning Prayer
15:00Tea at 3
In the Parish Hall
17:005 at 5 Evening Prayer
<< April 2019

This church website is powered by Church Edit